Friday 23 February 2024  IST
National Commission for Backward Classes (NCBC) has been assigned duties under Section (5) of The Constitution (One Hundred And Second Amendment) Act, 2018 which are as follows:
“(5) It shall be the duty of the Commission—
(a) to investigate and monitor all matters relating to the safeguards provided for the socially and educationally backward classes under this Constitution or under any other law for the time being in force or under any order of the Government and to evaluate the working of such safeguards;
(b) to inquire into specific complaints with respect to the deprivation of rights and safeguards of the socially and educationally backward classes;
(c) to participate and advise on the socio-economic development of the socially and educationally backward classes and to evaluate the progress of their development under the Union and any State;
(d) to present to the President, annually and at such other times as the Commission may deem fit, reports upon the working of those safeguards;
(e) to make in such reports the recommendations as to the measures that should be taken by the Union or any State for the effective implementation of those safeguards and other measures for the protection, welfare and socio-economic development of the socially and educationally backward classes; and
(f) to discharge such other functions in relation to the protection, welfare and development and advancement of the socially and educationally backward classes as the President may, subject to the provisions of any law made by Parliament, by rule specify.
Contact Us Print Back
Name Designation E-mail Telephone
Shri Hansraj Gangaram Ahir Hon'ble Chairperson chairman-office[at]ncbc[dot]nic[dot]in 011-26183152
  PS to Hon'ble Chairperson   011-26182388 (FAX)
Shri Ravindra S. Chaware PA to Hon'ble Chairperson ravichaware99[at]gmail[dot]com 011-26183152
Vacant Hon'ble Vice-Chairperson   011-26183590
  PS to Hon'ble Vice-Chairperson   011-26183227 (Fax)
  PA to Hon'ble Vice-Chairperson   011-26183590
Shri Bhuvan Bhushan Kamal Hon'ble Member member-office[at]ncbc[dot]nic[dot]in 011-26187360
  PS to Hon'ble Member   011-26187360
Vacant Hon'ble Member   011-26187130
  PS to Hon'ble Member   011-26187130
  PA to Hon'ble Member   011-26187130
Vacant Hon'ble Member   011-26185478
  PS to Hon'ble Member   011-26185478
Shri Ashish Upadhyaya, I.A.S. Secretary secy-ncbc[at]nic[dot]in 011-26183190
Shri Vinay Kumar PA to Secretary   011-26183190
Shri Rajiv Gandhi Steno to Secretary   011-26183190
Shri Ramayan Yadav Adviser to the Commission ncbcadviser2.[at]gmail[dot]com 011-26189211
Shri Rajesh Kumar Adviser to the Commission ncbcadviser1[at]gmail[dot]com 011-26714874
Shri A.K. Deori Director dir-admn[at]ncbc[dot]nic[dot]in 011-26189213
Shri Arun Kumar Singh Under Secretary us-admn[at]ncbc[dot]nic[dot]in 011-26189212
Shri Bijendra Kumar Section Officer   011-26189211
Vacant Accounts Officer (Consultant) Vacant 011-26189211

For Complaints/Grievances related query/inquiry, Kindly Contact on bellow given phone no. :

 Research Wing

 Ph : 011-20861509,20861516,26189210

Click Here to View Map

If you are not able to view the document: Click here to Adobe Reader Download.
Last Updated : 23 Aug 2023